Ryland Heights is governed by an elected Mayor and four elected commissioners. The Mayor is elected every four years, and the Commissioners are elected every two years. 

Together, the Mayor and Commissioners form the RYLAND HEIGHTS Commission which holds both executive and legislative authority in the city. 

The Ryland Heights Commission meets the second Tuesday of each month beginning at 7:30 p.m. in the Commission Chambers at the City Building, 10145 Decoursey Pike, Ryland Heights, KY 41015.

The public is invited to attend all Commission meetings. All topic requests to be on the meeting agenda must be made by noon on the Friday prior to the Commission meeting. Please call the Ryland Heights City Building during normal business hours for scheduling.

To learn more about our Mayor and Commissioners, please visit the Bios page.